S-10 Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
BodyDropped Member
3,255 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey like the title says, I need somebody to build me a ported box for my 2 12 inch RE SX subs, i have no experience with porting boxes, and i think there are some people on here that can build for other people. i can ask the local audio shop but i am pretty sure they will RIP me off! O by the way this is going in an extended cab s10! thanks
kenny

·
Registered
2,661 Posts
Yep, shipping on a box would be awful, your location is the crucial factor here if you are aiming for saving some bucks.

If nothing else, we could walk you through the design phase of building it yourself.

Good luck and keep us posted. :)

·
BodyDropped Member
3,255 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
i live in lansing michigan, i would like to build it myself, just dont have ANY experience in this field of ported boxes lol

·
FI Car Audio FTW!!!
1,615 Posts
Well ya don't pop out teh chute knowing it all. You start somewhere. You could pay someone to design the enclosure for you. The woodworking part you only learn from experience. There are plenty of people on this forum and other car audio forums (including me) that design boxes for others. The next step is for you to do the work yourself.

At the end of the day you can say "I made this all by myself."

If not someone will just build you a box and you'll pay $$$ to ship it :)

Tempe

·
Registered
2,661 Posts
I can vouch for Tempe's abilities, he's a smart dude! If you want someone to design your box, I wouldn't hesitate to have him do it. Good suggestion T.

·
BodyDropped Member
3,255 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·