S-10 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 66 Posts

·
Hello
11,397 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
1. What type are you?

2. Do you like what you do for a living or would you rather be on the other side?

3. (This one might offend people, so watch what you say)... Do you respect the people that work the opposite of you?

As for me:
1. Im a white collar worker - Electrical Engineer. I sit at a desk all day and have an office job. I dress business casual and jeans on fridays. I have occasional meetings, working with drafters, designers, and other engineers, and sometimes being sent out on a job site.

2. I really like what I do for a living, although sometimes I wish I could be more hands on. I like to build things, take things apart, fix things. My dad is kind of a jack of all trades. He's taught me everything I know... from electrical, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, automobiles, etc. If it weren't for him, I'd probably have no idea how to use half the tools I used to build my truck! lol. All and all, I wish I could have like a 70/30% mix of desk job and hands on.

3. I completely respect blue collared workers and those who went to school for trades. Like I said before, my dad is an artisan, he's taught me everything I know and it will definitely pay off someday when I have my own house to take care of. I already have family and friends coming to me with any car problem or if something at there house is broke and they want me to fix it (especially electronic stuff, lol). But anyways, some of my best friends went to trade school and they work their dicks off every day for a living. From Pipe fitters, to machinist, to HVAC guys, they work hard for their money and I honestly don't know if I would be able to do what they do day in and day out. So major respect on both sides of the fence for me.

·
Premium Member
73 Posts
1. White collar (accountant) were a suit and tie to work monday thru friday