S-10 Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I would appreciate any imput from all the other 2.2 drivers on what kind of exhaust system i should go with...borla, flowmaster, gibson? I dont want it to sound ricey either. any help would be great...thx

I would also like to know...and i dont want to sound dumb but i am somewhat new to this....what is dumped, what is a turndown... i think i know but im not positive...thx again

·
Registered
217 Posts
i perfer dynomax stuff for 4 bangers i would stay away from flowmaster they seem to be more suited for 8 cyls or for vehicles pushin alot of air throught the exhaust system gibson is good but same thing with them they are more designed for 6 or 8 cyls at least from what ive seen :thumbup:

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Will the dynomax put out some deeper tones...i want it to sound a little more tougher than it does...thx again

·
Yeah, still on the bottle
201 Posts
When I had my original 4 banger, I had a Borla setup.. Worked great for me and didn't sound like a fart pipe on an import would.. hehe :D

·
Sportin' the Black and Red
45 Posts
I was wondering the same thing about what exhaust to get.
Is it possible for dual exhaust on a 4 banger and for it to sound good and deep? I hate that rice sound.

·
drag~N~spark
9,530 Posts
hey fellow 2.2's my exhaust is all custom.. starts with a custom crossover pipe coming from the manifold then to a high flow cat, then is directly conected to a 32"glass pack, then a short piece of pipe that is directed to come out right behind the front leaf hanger on the passenger side, then is shot down on an angle with a chrome slashed tip, flush with the outside on the lower bed fender, made to clear the ground when bag install is done. the sound of the exhaust is really trick. if u want to hear a wav. file of it just give me a halla at [email protected]

·
Ahhhhhhhhh Satisfying!!!
5,174 Posts