S-10 Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I would like to avoid getting a kit for lifting my 95 4WD 4DR. I was thinking of getting 14 inch rims to make a set of 30s look bigger, friend of mine had custom tires made 10 inches wide to fit an 8 inch rim for extra protection and I really like the less square look. I am totally new to tires and was hoping to do a similar thing and imagine I would have to have one less inch of backspacing for less rubbing. I am comfortable cutting a little off fender if I can cover it with some bush wacker fender flares. I don’t know what my measurements are for mine and was hoping you guys could point me in the right direction or have some tips and ideas. Looking to possibly crank the torsions and I think have an AAL from old 87 s10 pickup, not wanting a kit so I don’t have to replace as often and it will hold an alignment. Also looking to get some better quality suspension parts for the rough gravel roads.

·
Lifelong S-10 Owner
559 Posts
You can put the add-a-leaf in the rear and crank up the torsion bars up to 1.5" safely. You can easily fit a set of 30x9.50x15 tires on your truck with no trimming and 31x10.50x15 with alittle trimming. No reason to drop down to the 14" rims. Moog Problem Series suspension parts are better than OEM and standard Moog series parst.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
You can put the add-a-leaf in the rear and crank up the torsion bars up to 1.5" safely. You can easily fit a set of 30x9.50x15 tires on your truck with no trimming and 31x10.50x15 with alittle trimming. No reason to drop down to the 14" rims. Moog Problem Series suspension parts are better than OEM and standard Moog series parst.
So to fit the 30x9.50x15 tires do I have to add a leaf and crank it or can it be stock?

·
Been there Done it
11,213 Posts