S-10 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
1,442 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
what one shuld i go with, what ones would be ore worth the money, 2 12" type R's or 2 12" se's, both running at about 600 watts each rms, in a sealed box, the R's are like 145 each and the se's are like 240 or somethnig idk what would be louder/sound better, i know alot of people will say se's caz its "re audio' but really tho what ones best bang for its buck

·
Registered
2,661 Posts
I have no experience with the new R's, but everyone says they really shine in vented systems, but are average when sealed. I know SE's are their best sealed (imo) so....

·
Give me 3 yrs...
6,526 Posts
audioholic said:
I have no experience with the new R's, but everyone says they really shine in vented systems, but are average when sealed. I know SE's are their best sealed (imo) so....

haha i have nothing to say about this thread really accept that audioholics signature made me laugh for more then 2 minutes

·
MT's 4 Life
31 Posts
I would take RE just because im not for the R

·
FI Car Audio FTW!!!
1,615 Posts
I know I'm teh Interweb's #1 RE fanboy, and I've been a longtime supporter, here's some blasphemy :)

http://forum.carstereos.org/f-car-audio-49/t-battle-of-the-10s-alpine-vs-re-53780

Granted that is just one install. However it is proof that the Type Rs can wang.

blasteracer07 said:
but really tho what ones best bang for its buck
As far as price you can get the Alpines for around $130 shipped for a 12. Yes you save some cash compared to the SE. However going online if something goes bad with the sub you run the risk of not getting any warranty service. However provided it was not user error RE has killer customer service and will take care of you.

Either way I've heard both subs. They both rock.

Tempe

·
I hate my truck.
2,747 Posts