S-10 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 61 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a 96 4.3 Sdime, ext cab. I was wondering which is better, a Turbo or a Supercharger and why? Does NE one know HP/Tq. numbers for each setup. Please help, any suggestions appreciated!

·
Registered
1,477 Posts
go turbo, it will put out more power psi for psi vs the supercharger. Its more expensive but well worth it. My buddy and i supercharged his 4.3 and were very dissapointed in the results. Go turbo. I promise you wont regret it.

On a side note, even though I am partial to turboing anything and everything, i have found it to be more cost effective just to spray it. You will get some great times and its alot cheaper than a turbo setup. If I had an s-10 spray would be my first choice just due to price and ease. Good, luck. Don't waste your money supercharging though!

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Well the problem is that I have no experience with this type of equipment, so I was wanting peoples opinions that have worked with these devices

·
Gaaoooooo
13,572 Posts