S-10 Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I recently checked out aim industries S-10 suspension on their website. Im a high school student so im allways lookin for stuff cheap cause im on a budget. I looked at their leaf springs and spidles and the leafs are $89 and the spindles are $79. I was wondering if anyone has any of their suspension products on their trucks and how they work out....

·
bagged1
2,216 Posts
Yup too good to be true.

Well, for the most part.

Although, I haven't ordered from them from what I've read their coils don't give you the proper amount of drop they claim, poor quality products and they charge a 35% restocking fee if they send you a defective or wrong part...and they tend to send you the wrong stuff a lot. Also horrible customer service.

I've heard their only good products are the spindles and the ss mirrors because they use belltechs mold for spindles and the mirrors are exact copies of the street scenes...

I'd avoid them... :shrug:
Stick with Belltech or DJM.

I'm on a budget too, I know how it feels. I'm a JR. In high school and I feel that suspension parts are things you don't really want to cheap out on...do it right and you won't have to mess with it again. I just ordered my 4/5 drop components which are all belltech except the gabriel rear air shocks...maybe a little more expensive but you get a product thats proven, trusted and well known.

·
bagged1
2,216 Posts
What's your nickname on bhq? I guess the internets smaller then we think...lol or people that like certain hobbies also like other things that are similar too.

If your going to be hauling a quad in your bed, I'd look into air shocks in the back, if your going more than 3/4

There are a few of us from BHQ over here...
YFS101 is one of them....

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #5