S-10 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 140 Posts
40,210 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Oh Hai. With all that's going on I like to know that you all are doing ok. This even goes for the folks that I often give a hard time. If I didn't care I wouldn't pick on joos♡

Anyways, I thought it would be cool to have a thread just to talk about current affairs, grumpy neighbors, n junk. No politics or any of the things that already have their own sections.

Things are pretty crazy right now, it's scary. I hope you and all your people are all safe and healthy.

·
Compliance!
5,129 Posts
I have been working from home starting last Monday. I noticed my employer started letting people go this week and saw quite a few termination emails. I work in IT so I seem pretty safe with all the WFH staff but you never know. Stocked up on a few groceries but nothing out of the ordinary really. Staying out of the public as much as I can.

·
Premium Member
1,396 Posts
We had a county not far from me close the roads to only residents. No passing through what so ever. Wife is having to do all her school work from home and send it to the kids via school programs and youtube videos. My work would be one of the last to close down working for the city. If we did get sent home, we would get paid because we would have to use vacation days.

On a side note, I have lived in my town all my life and never heard of a robbery. Just this past week we had 2. People have lost their minds.

·
Registered
324 Posts
With work and school closed, I've actually been driving more. Nothing better to do but go cruise on some back roads for a couple hours a day. I'm sure my engine appreciates the break from city driving.

40,210 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Yeah I been staying home. It's almost time to open up and go back to work though. All my guys are healthy and want to work. Things still grow and people are still calling so I guess we'll see how it goes.

·
94 4x4,01 Blazer
2001 Blazer 4dr 4wd LT
986 Posts