S-10 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey guys im new to this forum but yeah i was curious though, im a full time college student and im in automotive repair. alright next semester is engine rebuilt and i was wondering will the 2.2 drop right in my s10 which has the 2.5 liter iron duke. oh and will the t5 bolt right up or will i have to drop the tranny and get another one. just curious. well see ya latta hope to get an answer soon. thanks oh its an 89 s10 too.

·
Aftermath (Canuck side)
346 Posts
What are your motives for you to go through the trouble? Just out of curiousity...

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
reason for the swap

alright here's my motive. ya see im a full time college student and all, and well my 2.5 liter has bout oh 154 thousand miles on her and well next semester is engine rebuild so i figure im gonna take the opportunity to have another engine just in case my pops. i was thinkin of a 2.2. i figure port fuel injection a little better gas mileage. than the 2.5 hence TBI injection plus the 2.2 has a little bit better after market support and well i was just curious. plus TBI isn't as good at fuel distribution as a port fuel injected system. i figure a little bit better reliability. well thanks hopefully this will work out if not back to the 2.5.

·
This season SUCKS.
15,929 Posts