S-10 Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
171 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to dropping vehicles.....I have a 1996 sonoma "highrider" or zr2......i want to give it probably a 2/3 inch drop or as low as it can be dropped and still fit my 9 inch wide 19's i have for it....so do i buy a kit or flip the axles and do it that way.......just new to this and need some help......?

·
I hate my truck.
2,747 Posts
How about this I'll trade you my 95 2wd for your ZR2. lol No offence but the zr2 is built for off road. That would be like taking a vett and lifting it. I can almost mildly understand a reg 4x4 but to me a purpos built 4x4 seems asinine to drop. Sell it and buy a nice 2wd. You will easily then have enough money left over to slam that shit.

·
murse
13,200 Posts
monkeymouse said:
How about this I'll trade you my 95 2wd for your ZR2. lol No offence but the zr2 is built for off road. That would be like taking a vett and lifting it. I can almost mildly understand a reg 4x4 but to me a purpos built 4x4 seems asinine to drop. Sell it and buy a nice 2wd. You will easily then have enough money left over to slam that shit.
:werd: dont drop a beautiful zr2. i love those trucks and yeah it would be a lot cheaper to just trade it in and get you a 2wd. do that unless you love your baby like i do and would NEVER trade it in. but i have a 2wd with 20s. they are 8.5" wide so you shouldnt have any problem if you do decide to lower it.

·
Registered
171 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
i live in alaska where the roads are ice 5 months out of the year......I need a 4wd vehicle

·
Registered
81 Posts
so either jack it up leave it alone or buy a subaru lol man it just seems wrong to drop a 4X4 hell im lifting my 2WD blazer lol besides with a 2 inch drop it would pretty much look like a stock s-10 you wont be happy and it also puts irregular ware on ur front driveshafts

·
The Dave Inc.
11,720 Posts