S-10 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
108 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys...I just got my first s10 today. I was wondering a cheap way to get my s10 to a respectably height for the time being while I save up for my things to bag it. I would like to use something that I will still use when I bag it so I dont waste money if at all possible. I am a high school student and strapped for cash. If anyone has any used parts in good shape I would be willing to buy those too.

·
tight ass S10
399 Posts
free way to drop 3/4

up front take out the coils and on the drivers side cut1 and lil under 1/2 of the coil. pass side cut 1 1/2 coils off

for the rear take all ur leafs and flip them over the main leaf and use a big C clamp to colaps them and put the tie bolt back thru for a 4 inch free drop in the rear

heres my free drop

Attachments

·
Registered
108 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Ok Cool. When I bag the truck will I still be able to use any of these parts? Sorry I dont know too much about bagging the front of a truck. Is there still coils when the front is bagged? If not, then this is happening this weekend. What did you use to cut the springs? (Sawzall?). I know cut coils are bad but hey Ill be bagging the truck soon enough.

·
tight ass S10
399 Posts
i used a chop saw its only bad it u heat them no u dont need the coils when u bag the truck the bags go in place of the coils

·
tight ass S10
399 Posts
heres a pic of my leafs make sure u cut the bump stops off or get someone else to do it thats just the over load but u can use them all and not have to use the traction bars

Attachments

·
EX-Minitrucker
3,978 Posts
DO NOT flip your leafs to drop your truck. they are made with that curve for a reason and you will regret doing that.
You wanna go with a cheap drop?