S-10 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
SHENANIGANS!!!
5,860 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Okay, I'm gonna throw it all out there so please don't dog on me.

I pay the ex-wife 1300 a month. My child support is set at $520 for one kid, I volunteer to pay the rest. I do this because I promised I would help her finish school. This not only help her but it sets up a good future for my son, who is with her most the time.

Now I will be done paying this in February of next year at which time it goes down to just the child support. It has sucked severely and I can't wait to have money again and be able to pay my bills.

But now her graduation date has been extended a semester because the college she transferred to dicked her on some credits. She has asked that I pay an additional 80 bucks a month for that time to help her out. We are on rough but good terms.

Am I a dick to say no? I've been paying this for about 2 years now and to be honest I'm fukking tired of being broke. I didn't go to any shows this year, it's been a LONG time since I've done anything to the truck and now I am remarried and just want to move on and start a new life.

Input?

·
how low can you go
2,745 Posts
if i was u i would prolly tell her that i cant afford to keep supporting her college anymore and that it is hurting ur bill paying. if she needs some extra money tell her to go get a loan and maybe help her cosign it or something along those lines. but i dont think u would be a dickhead if u stopped paying for her college.

·
32,797 Posts
From $1300 to $600 or is the $80 added to the $1300?

If it's the first one, since you've been beening $1300 for so long, now paying the $600, you won't even notice the extra $80 you added. And it's just for a semester anyways.

·
Good Bye SonomaST
7,145 Posts
yeah i would pay the extra 80 to make it a clean 600 a month for 1 more semester.

·
32,797 Posts
neither do you

(sp)

:rolleyes: