S-10 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 105 Posts

·
My Truck Bitches!!!!!
279 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
This is my 98 sonoma. Starting working on my truck again this winter. Bagged the front and back around last august and decided to go all out this winter. Don't have much time to work on it with high school and work but I do what I can. So far I've put dual sandens on it and started the body work. My dads helping me with the body work because I'm not that good at welding and haven't done bodywork ever. Its been fun learning and I can't wait to get this truck done. So far I've shaved the doors (AVS kit), relocated the tailgate handle, shaved the third brake light, and fixed some minor dings and dents. Still gotta sand all the bondo down (want to wait until I can pull it outside so i don't get my garage really dirty) and weld in my smooth rollpan and taillight fillers. I plan on putting 59 caddy bullet lights where the stock tails used to be. Started the wheel tubs this weekend. Got one in there but it isn't even welded in yet. Thats all my ranting and raving, I'll add more as I get it done. All comments are welcome.
Dan

Just got this beast a week ago and it is awesome. It cuts, rolls, and bends sheetmetal. Thing weighs like 500lbs.

·
Banned
9,778 Posts
nice man, i bet those sandens slow the truck down a lot when they're running tho lol. damn 2.2's

·
My Truck Bitches!!!!!
279 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
greenflameS10 said:
nice man, i bet those sandens slow the truck down a lot when they're running tho lol. damn 2.2's
Haven't been able to hook them up yet cause I gotta mount my tanks and plumb everything. It'll probably be as fast as a go-kart when they turn on though LOL. Who cares though 2.2s were never that fast anyway.

·
Registered
318 Posts
Nice truck, though IMO the Chrome grille looks mucho better, was yours painted when you got it or originally chrome?

·
ROD TWISTIN MEMBER
3,808 Posts
man wtf is all that stuff on top of your tank :dunno:

·