S-10 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey guys newbie here. just bought a 99 xtreme with 100k miles. has the "ss" bumper on the front and a roll pan on the back and is missing the side skirts. it has the 2.2 and a 5 speed reg cab short bed. is there any way to identify if this is truly the xtreme or if its a fake? it sits really low. pretty sure its been lowered a couple inches. ill post pics tomorrow. i have the vin if it helps
1gccs1444x8203432 any help would be appreciated also if anyones got 2 side skirts and a front bumper let me know i would like to trade or sell the ss bumper.

·
Compliance!
5,151 Posts
http://www.compnine.com/vid.php

according to this decoder it says you have a legit x my friend:

"RPO CODE V4A: Performance Chevy Xtreme Pkg"

however if your missing the side skirts and only have the front valence of the ss then the previous owner must have removed them, cuz they come stock on x's

·
goin broke but n style
12,942 Posts
you would also have holes in the body where the kit was unless they were welded up and the trk repainted.

·
Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
sorry for the late reply, yes it is missing the side skirts and yes they were removed i guess the previous owner couldnt drive and messed up both door skirts and then decided to remove all of them???? not sure why. and threw them away.. costly mistake :( so now im looking for some cheap skirts. and yes the holes are there ready for me to mount new skirts. just have to find some

·
Registered
935 Posts
Welcome. There is a wealth of knowledge here if you look for it! Enjoy your time here!

·
Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter · #13 ·