S-10 Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi buddies, i'm a new member of this forum!!!!! Yeahhhh 馃馃馃馃 proudly owner of a 95 single cab S10, and i'm in love with it. Obviosly the truck is 25 years old and is a little bit damaged, but i don't care about that. So now, My question is, My truck is the cheapest model, no ac, no power Windows, no tach on dashboard......Can i use this parts to get My truck to My dream level?

96 S10 cluster with tachometer
99 S10 sidestep bed
99 S10 powered Doors with doorcards (Will keep my stock dash)
99 S10 a/c system or 97s10
99 S10 front clip (headlights, grille, bumper,)
Cylinder lock switch

Please im very new to the truck's/pickup Game so i need ur help on this....I promise I'll post pics.....

Registered
Discussion Starter #3
Hi, i have the way to get the parts, the q's that i have is if they are interchangeable, thanks

Registered
I think these will work for you:

99 S10 sidestep bed - Definitely a direct bolt in.
97 S10 a/c system - Underhood parts should be compatible with the 99, but the control head in the dash will need to come from the 97.
99 S10 front clip (headlights, grille, bumper,) - will need to swap the core support and do some adjustments with the bumper, but it has been done many times. Try searching around the forum for a how to.

The lock cylinder I believe is different.

Registered
Discussion Starter #5
I think these will work for you:

99 S10 sidestep bed - Definitely a direct bolt in.
97 S10 a/c system - Underhood parts should be compatible with the 99, but the control head in the dash will need to come from the 97.
99 S10 front clip (headlights, grille, bumper,) - will need to swap the core support and do some adjustments with the bumper, but it has been done many times. Try searching around the forum for a how to.

The lock cylinder I believe is different.