S-10 Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Amber
98 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
ok, so i posted b4 taht i am getting rims for my 96 Ext. cab s10. and I guess I am getting 18's.............i had picked a set that i wanted, but they wont fit my truck...

i knwo nothing about getting rims.....i am new to all of this. can someone please tell me my bolt pattern, and where a good place to get some rims from.

i am looking for the rim and tire package. i dont want to spend a ton but i have a little more than $1000. someone please help!!! Thanks

·
Registered
14,881 Posts
you will need a wheel with a bolt pattern of 4.75" x 5 the wheel also has to have a backspacing of 4.5" - 5" depending on its width, now some companies reffer to backspacing as offset, so for them you will need a 0mm - +15mm at most.

Post up some pics of the rims you like and we can let you kjnow if they will fit or not.

·
Amber
98 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
what about tires. here in maine you have to get tires that will make the rim and tire the same size as the stock ones....because i have abs. so what size tires shoould i get, or will the rims come with the right ones?

·
Amber
98 Posts
Discussion Starter #5 (Edited)
Thank you so much.....i am new to all this.

i found some rims i really like, and that i can afford.....can you tell me if they will fit, and if the tires that come with them are ok. I want to order them today....i am inpatient! LOL........this money is burning a hole in my pocket!

NEVER MIND THE COMPANY WILL EMAIL ME TO LET ME KNOW!

tHANKS ANYWAYS!!!!!!!

·
Amber
98 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Ok..........I know i am a pain, but I need to make sure that I am doing this right!

these are the rims I ordered....

I had to get the adapter kit which i never heard of before, but a friend told me that if they are not made for RWD, it could cause damage and it will look funny on my truck!