S-10 Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 721 Posts

·
Is it done YET?
1,293 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Heres a few pics of my project. I have been working on it for a few weeks now just nights after work and school with my buddy so its coming along pretty slow but steady. The notch is set up to clear 22's but we will see what the future has in store.

BTW: I am very new to this so take it easy on us. I don't claim to be a professional by any means. I wanna hear what you guys have to think and I am sure there is quite a few things you guys would have done differently but I figure you hafta learn somehow.

The big peice of metal that hangs out on either side in the rear of the frame is just there to help me keep the rear bar square. Also the frame is just mocked up in place to I can get some pics of it. The welding is nowhere near done.

Attachments

·
ne·far·i·ous - wicked
1,199 Posts
looks like a major project well under way

·
F**K STOCK
830 Posts
badass, i love full frame builds..........nothing like um. are you gonna keep the front frame clip?

·
I <3 SPARKS
7,977 Posts
AVTekk said:
ya looks ok..dont trust your garage floor to be too level tho
I think it looks better than ok.. I think it looks great.. comin along nicely man, what size/thickness tubing is that?

·
Is it done YET?
1,293 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 · (Edited)
cab said:
I think it looks better than ok.. I think it looks great.. comin along nicely man, what size/thickness tubing is that?
Hey thanks alot cab... It means alot coming from you guys that i have been trying to learn s**t from for the past year or so...

The metal is 2X3 under the cab and its 2X4 up around the back...and its all 1/4" thick...

I will have some more pics up tonight...

·
F**K STOCK
830 Posts
are you gonna smooth everything out on the front clip and paint the entire thing? keep the pics coming

·
F**K STOCK
830 Posts
Blazinlow15 said: