S-10 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 48 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited by Moderator)
First want to say thank you I’ve learned a lot on this forum. I’m a very amateur mechanic. I wish I would have posted/made account sooner when I started this build. Most of the hard work have been done. I’m closing in on the last half of the build. Cylinder head has been rebuild and resurfaced. Intake manifold has been cleaned and modified. Much to go on about here. A/C delete, blower and housing delete with block off plate. Custom fabricated single speed “race heater” heater inside factory dash Wiring has been simplified and tucked. Vacuum system harness distributor modified at throttle body (HVAC vent vacuum actuators deleted) all new gaskets and more parts coming in soon. And I have many more photos to share.
3A8FB90A-BFBE-439A-B793-74B458F60424.jpeg
29626999-4A83-4634-AFC9-65C7EFA1D11A.jpeg
D90D878F-3AA9-4F4E-888D-304B44025182.jpeg
B35DFBDD-D047-4649-BD24-B8D4DF632EBF.jpeg
CA51CED2-0361-4EAA-A581-BD8064B10D5C.jpeg
723F1324-93CD-427E-A5D6-659EAD3DF751.jpeg
EEB7094F-FAF6-42F6-B466-B3DF4DF34E4C.jpeg
D12F2DE4-C8DE-41D9-BED8-2116AD904468.jpeg
EAFB40BE-DB17-45F5-AE7E-7F49D852438B.jpeg
585F34E2-2E03-4717-BFC4-AD406A3A0164.jpeg

·
time to get cereal
4,542 Posts
Looks pretty good so far. I'm guessing you're going to use an electric fan? If so, you can chop that accessory bracket up to show the engine off a little more. Gives me another excuse to show off a pic of my engine, lol.

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Looks pretty good so far. I'm guessing you're going to use an electric fan? If so, you can chop that accessory bracket up to show the engine off a little more. Gives me another excuse to show off a pic of my engine, lol.

Very nice! I really like how it looks! I have some questions. Really dig the header pipe! That plumbing coming off the thermostat housing is super clean and looks very industrial!

1. Did you relocate the power steering or delete?