S-10 Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok so I am a newbie to this forum. I am a professional auto mechanic for 17 years. 8 years with GM and currently 5 years with Jag Landrover , with my beginning years being at Midas and in my driveway. I am 38 and live in Massachusetts.

I am in the middle of a monster of a swap in my back yard. 1999 S10 4x4 Blazer with a LM7 5.3 going in. Attempting to use Dirty Dingo mounts, but not really working out, hits the Milodon 31083 oil pan thats installed, also no real clearance for passenger side Hooker 8501 manifold with the engine shoved all the way to the passenger side.

I originally planned 4 years ago to use CPW 4x4 non ZR2 mounts, but it doesnt look like they are available anymore, just some poly frame mounts from them. I am at this point so close I am willing to make my own or buy a set that is proven to fit. DD's tech support was meh. I hope when I talk to CPW tomorrow they have a solution as I got the harness and PCM programming from them along with the AC lines.!

I hope to learn some things and help people out with general mechanical and drivability problems on this site.

Rob

·
LS3 Cruisin'
1,765 Posts
BRP makes 4WD non-ZR2 mounts for use with either LH8 pan or moroso high clearance pan. (I'd think the Holley 302-1 would also work since its about the same as the LH8).

http://www.brphotrods.com/mm5/merchant.mvc?Screen=PROD&Store_Code=BRP&Product_Code=LSX13&Category_Code=CNV13

You can also get the stuff as a kit with the proper oil pans, and headers:

http://stores.lsxeverything.com/ls-swap-kit-for-chevy-s10-4wd-82-00/

Or just get the mounts first and see if that solves your problem.

By the way, welcome to the forums!

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3