S-10 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 60 Posts

·
idiot
1,116 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i'm thrilled!!! i cant wait to ride this thing tomorrow

i'm only 18, but my dad taught me to ride early, and i ride his suzuki intruder 1500 around all the time. but this is my first time on a crotch rocket type bike, anything i need to know first? i know my new bike is crazy fast, so anyone have any advice the will keep the from from being covered in my skin?

·
What the f*** is juice!?
314 Posts
anything i need to know first?

if you've been riding your dad's bike, and have just bought your own, you should know mostly everything if not everything about how to be safe on em, or maybe it's a little early for you to have bought one...just my .02...on the other hand, be safe man..can't wait to get my cbr600rr graffiti edition soon..ride on!

·
2004 Bagged Avy on 24s
283 Posts
wear all ur gear.. dont try to show off.. practice ur leans and turns.. always have a safety cushion.. 1st gear has the most torque.. so dont rompe on it, or u will lift the front wheel up easily..
dont do endos..****s up ur shit.. careful with gloves with padding that sticks out, it can sometimes get stuck on ur throttle, so just make sure u lift ur hand up when releasing it..always watch out for other people cuz their not watchin out for u..on coming big trucks like 18wheelers create alot of wind when passin u.. watch out for gravel, watch out for oil.. just keep the bike on 2wheels for while and ull be good

·
1st Gen Crew Cab Cult
3,817 Posts
if you've been riding your dad's bike, and have just bought your own, you should know mostly everything if not everything about how to be safe on em, or maybe it's a little early for you to have bought one...just my .02...on the other hand, be safe man..can't wait to get my cbr600rr graffiti edition soon..ride on!

so damn sexy.!!!

·
idiot
1,116 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
ya dude, thats sick as hell. i'll put up better pics of mine tomorrow.