S-10 Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
shysa
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
:bowtie:
First of all, I will start by saying that Im a newbie to bags, rear setups, and this forum alltogther.

second. This subject will probably be touchy, but I just want to know what you all think, and especially what jason thinks about it.

third, a little info bout my current status w/ bags:
I ordered a sick kit from jason, and I have nothing but the best experiences with buying my stuff from him he is a cool a$$ guy, and Im def gonna buy more from him.
I got the works. 12 gal tank, 2 viv450s, 1/2 fills, and 3/8 dumps, bags, front cups, shock relocators, lines, gauges, etc...
I didnt get anything for the back yet, cause its a daily driver and I wanna do it right.
I installed my front setup by my damself and I think I did a good job and It works great. Im working on my gallery right now, so look for me on the 1st gen s-10 part.

Anyways. here is the big kahunaa:
I know how most of the members say that a reverse fourlink is a horrible setup. and also the half forward and half reverse is supposed to be like the worst thing in the world or something.

I have been seriously contemplating jasons 5-link, because it looks like a FUKN AWESOME setup and is an awesome deal.

but isnt it a half foreward and half reversed linkage setup?

or are the rear bars not affecting anything but lift

wouldnt they try to pull the axle back while lifting and the triangulated link try to pull foreward?

:dunno: I really want to know how it works, because i REALLY want to buy that setup. I dont want this to become a 4-link :argue: or anything, I just want some general input

Jason, You da man.

Attachments

·
Oh, yea...
966 Posts