S-10 Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I wanted to share this as I'm sure if members are on an S10 forum, they'll love my first novel.

Last year, I started writing after I lost my job. I'm not a writer per se, but I like to think I'm a smart dude. BTW, I'm an engineer. I'll keep this brief. I had this idea that I wanted for a movie, but instead of writing a script, I decide to write the book with aspirations the movie would come as a result. Well, I finished the novel last November/December, and I've been working on getting it edited ever since. I'm hoping to have it published by this summer, so that's where I'm at.

In short, it's ~ an 80,000 word novel falling under the genre of reality-fiction. It has just about everything everyday people experience in life wrapped in it - action, drama, crime, love, romance, drama, racing, Bowtie cars, small and big block V8s, etc... you name it, it's in there. Well, I'm trying to get to the home stretch attempting to solidfy a new accomplsihment. I'm hoping you all can join me in living the experience once it's publish.

I even have it copyrighted with the Llibrary of Congress.

I'll try to include a few teasers here and there.

"They all mounted their motorcycles. The next moment brought a beautiful off beat melody from the six different power plants upon being started. The joy felt by them could be read on their faces from this perfect day – reading it, it read priceless. Preparing to pull their clutch levers in, their excitement grew. Their feelings could be described like the first time their high school crush looked at them and gave a warm smile. It’s that light fluffy feeling in one's stomach making a person feel good all over. Click, Cluck, Clack, Pnochk, Sluuckk, Spnochk – everyone’s motorcycle was now in first gear ready to go.