1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Negative 10
22,389 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
ok for those of you that do not know
i am a tech.
i have been working on cars for years

recently i have been doing a lot of side jobs to get myself some extra cash.
i recently finished rebuilding my friends dads motor for his truck.
well his brother (yes i knoww this is a long trail of people to fallow)
anyways..
his brother has a 2 bay garage that he shut down years ago.
he called me tonight and told me he found out about me from my friends dad and we talked for quite some time.
he wants me to reopen the shop (with no cost to me)
but it will be MY shop.
i will have all rights to the shop and pretty much be owner.
so tomorrow i am going to talk to him in person and check this place out.
if it all looks good i will have my own shop.
i am EXTREMELY excited at the moment.
i have wanted to get out of the job that im at now and start a shop but i know damn well that i would not be able to afford that.
but now that its pretty much being givin to me,
i think it might actually be happening
hopefully all goes well i and will soon be the proud owner of a shop at the age of 20.

cliff notes - got offered ownership of a shut down shop that i can re open at no cost because my friends dads brother owns it already.

·
iFail
10,840 Posts
if there's no cost involved in opening it back up, give it a shot. and use paragraph's, lol

·
Registered
10,553 Posts
do you already have all the tools you'll need top run your own shop? or does the shop still have tools in it or what.

·
Negative 10
22,389 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
do you already have all the tools you'll need top run your own shop? or does the shop still have tools in it or what.
yea i have just about everything.
off the top of my head i really cant think of things i dont have.
the shop still has

2 brake lathes (sp)
2 full fuctional lifts
tire balancer

other than that tho i have rediculous amounts of tools

·
s-series #2?