S-10 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Asphault Assasin
45 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am very new to teh S- scene and i want to get rid of my governor and my rev limiter... i have a 2001 ext cab with a 4.3L and i cant seem to find any electronic stuff listed for the 2001. anyone with any ideas or suggestions all help is greatly appreciated

·
Asphault Assasin
45 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
thanx fast 98ss350, have ever used one or know anyone who has, id really like to know if it is worth the buck

·
Resident Mechanic
365 Posts
well it raises both the top speed limiter (130) and the rev limiter which helps out alot, it can adjust for different tire sizes, and/or gear sizes, it can adjust for a 160 degree thermostat and for 93 octane fuel i cant tell you what kind opf gain you will see cuz i installe mine with like 11 different other things

·
Asphault Assasin
45 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
htank you very much....how about a mass air flow sensor??

·
Camaro Owner, S10 Lover.
148 Posts
Screw that hypertech programmer. Get a custom burned chip. Or a Superchip, they giv WAY more power.

As far as a new MAF sensor. If you buy one go with Granatelli. THey sell for about $330. If you wanna get the same effect, just remove the screen in front. ITs easy to do and takes 10 minutes to do. Just remove the V6 vortec box and you will see the screen in front of it, use a screw driver and remove the screen. You will notice a small difference and have better throttle response and a better job from a rolling race.

John

·
Asphault Assasin
45 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
thanx for the info john.... where can i get info on a custom chip???? can you give me a link??? i didnt even nkow there was such a thing.... ill do that screen thing today thast awsome

sean

·
Resident Mechanic
365 Posts