S-10 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
i got layd
77 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to the truckin scene and saw the xtreme for the first time today and it looked awesome i am lookin 4 new truck price and a used truck price and the truck in stock form, thanks 4 all the replys ...................soon2bxtreme

·
Medium Pimpin'
2,403 Posts
I paid 11.5K for a brand new 2.2L reg cab 5 speed with 8 miles on it fully loaded...........

did i mention my sister works for GM

:D :D :D :D :D

·
Moving Violationz NE Member
354 Posts
mine is a 99. got it when they first came out. 99 reg cab 5spd 2.2 LS model. No power has everything else but. paid 17k

U can get them a lot cheaper now. like 13-14 k for ext cabs

·
Registered
214 Posts
Hmmm...

I found one on a used lot here in KC yesterday. It's a white 2001 extended cab, 2.2L auto with CD, 3rd door, AC, blah, blah, crank-up windows and manual locks, though. It has 900(!) miles on it, and they asking 17,995, marked down from 20,995. I'm going through the process of buying it now for 17,000. Am I getting a decent deal on a practically new truck?

-Chris

·
Registered
3,105 Posts
Re: Hmmm...

Chrisbequick said:
I found one on a used lot here in KC yesterday. It's a white 2001 extended cab, 2.2L auto with CD, 3rd door, AC, blah, blah, crank-up windows and manual locks, though. It has 900(!) miles on it, and they asking 17,995, marked down from 20,995. I'm going through the process of buying it now for 17,000. Am I getting a decent deal on a practically new truck?

-Chris
Doesn't sound to bad to me!

·
Medium Pimpin'
2,403 Posts
Re: Hmmm...

Chrisbequick said:

-Chris
kelly blue book it

www.kbb.com

·
Registered
214 Posts
I did yesterday. Blue book puts it at just over $19,000, but I'm sure that people in the know are buying them cheaper, which is why I ask.

Thanks!

-Chris

·
Why Do I Care
624 Posts
X- price