S-10 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
77 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok, so I was thinking, my 4.3 is nice and all but just can't keep up in the upper powerband range so an engine swap was my first thought, A v8 swap is kinda out of the question considering my status of college student and price is definately a factor soooooooo I was thinking, is there anyway to swap in a Supercharged 3.8 from a GTP?!? Has anyone even tried this? Would it bolt up to a T35? How much would this cost if it is even possible?!? If that won't work is it possible to squeeze a Vortec 7.4 in a Blazer????? let me know what you guys think, I know I sound crazy but realistically all I want to do is go fast and do it cheap!

·
Registered
13,578 Posts
You think that's a weird idea? I'd seriously like to put a 20b rotary engine in my S10. :D

·
Self Portrait
1,632 Posts
I'm no expert....but

Isn't the 3.8 a sideways engine. Check the chevy high performance web page cause they might just make a bell housing that would adapt it to a front ways vehicle. (I know that chrysler did this for its 2.2L) If this is the case then it would be just a matter of hooking up all the electronics (try to get them with the engine) and fabing up some motor mounts.

It would make for a fast and great looking truck! If you decided to do it please take lots of pictures so we can all follow along with you!!

Good Luck

Rick!

·
Banned
6,652 Posts
LowandBlazed said: