S-10 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
327 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I wanna make my truck sound as mean as possible. Right now i have a 40 series flomaster single 2 1/2 out and people are telling me to gut my cat. Would this change the sound at all?

·
Registered
310 Posts
Yeah. wIth a 40serIes not a whole lot but It wIll make a notIcable power dIfference. My recomendatIons Is do It.

·
"factory freak"...
8,601 Posts
why gut a perfectly good converter? just for more noise??? if you want more noise, get a louder muffler.....

then again, why make it louder at all???

·
yeah... that's STATIC
1,577 Posts
back to the point... what is the best/easiest way to gut the cat? i'm interested in doing this as well

·
Got Boost?
341 Posts
take it off, start stabbing the inside with a pipe, thats what i did, today, periodically dumping out the honeycomb looking shit inside. i was forced to take some action though, listen to this, i just put headers on my s/c 4.3, and melted the inside of the cat at the entrance, crazy huh, i had way too much back pressure there. i didnt get to finish it all, but the amount that i did get done made a very noticable difference.

·
Got Boost?
341 Posts
larstrak said:
back to the point... what is the best/easiest way to gut the cat? i'm interested in doing this as well
holy shit, your with subsonik? if you were at dropfest in WI, then i camped right next to you! if you were with the rest of your club.

·
yeah... that's STATIC
1,577 Posts
hahahaha... yeah i sure am with SK. lol...

how's the truck coming? i recall bumbling over to your campsite, and oogling at your truck, and bringing you over to our area and trying to convince you to join our club, and ditch the ricers... heh, if you remember me at all, lol

good show, you going this year?

·
Registered
1,046 Posts
larstrak said: