S-10 Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

· call police
228 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
looking into laying my truck out and i would rather go hyrdos then air bags. not concerned with weight and batts and all as the audio in the truck is enough for 500lbs worth of stuff.

wheres a good place to look into hydro parts? my trucks a 91 long bed dime.

· call police
228 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
im very new to hydros. still trying to understand how everything goes together. any pointers? im probably going this route once winter hits and i have time. how many batts will i need? i already have a 200 amp alt on my 12v side. also have a 16v side also.

· Less Is Always More.
90 Posts
need at least 2 batteries per pump, 3 is always safe, always wire your box at 24v, you probably don't want to run the big alt as you'll be charging multiple batts, just charge them from a multicharger or single charge them. don't run solenoids, they have little noid boxes that are the equiv to 3 soles. The more batteries you have the faster the operation works. 10 switches is probably your best route for operation. if your not c-notching your frame go 8" cyls in the front and 10" in the back. keep your houses the same length(ie, 2 pumps[1-front, 1-back] both hoses to the front are the same length, both hoses to the back are the same length), you probably want coilover cyls in the back if you're not c-notching. CCE or BlackMagicHydraulics will take care of all your needs...

· Registered
10 Posts
http://dicesuspensioncomponents.com/