S-10 Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Hello
11,397 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I don't know what happened... I have been working here for 2 months now and s10forum has worked every day since day one. I can access everything online... even NWS websites. We have a firewall, but everyone here uses the internet and nothing is blocked. As of yesterday, I can't access s10forum or gmtruckhq without going through one of those proxy bypass things i found on google. what gives? Was it something that happened at work that they are now blocking me from it, or did something change with the website? Also, does anyone have any suggestions on a good proxy bypass to use that isn't annoying and slow? Thanks in advanced...

·
drunk and bored
31,626 Posts
i think they did some updates here yesterday....something might have changed on this end that your work doesn't like

john or boom can tell you

·
The Original A D M I N
18,797 Posts
Nothing was changed on here. Clearly if your company just changed something like the firewall then clearly it would not have been anything on here. It is not like we would have magically changed the settings on here the very instant your company changed a FW setting or added a new FW.

As far as proxies I do not recommend any of them. I get in trouble when i do such things.

·
drunk and bored
31,626 Posts
As usual you are doing too many drugs.
or not enough:haha:

something was going on here for awhile yesterday.....it was doing text instead of icons like the last time you updated.....so i dunno

·
s-series #2?
2004 Blazer ZR2 w/ nv3500, 5.3 LM4 swap
24,783 Posts
i was getting the text instead of icons too.

mike, maybe they blocked it because you are on it too much?

i know my work blocked pandora on me

·
Can I get a hot tub?
2,676 Posts