S-10 Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
118 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
this is my first post and i plan on gettting a 95ish s10 and i like to research before i do anything.....so heres the question for u brains....how much, if any do i need to lower a stock s10, if i plan on baggin it, cuz when i park i want to be able to drop it to the floor, meanin an inch and lower.

so help me out...do i need to drop before bagging or can i just get bags to get that low?

thanks guys....im new to the lowering end of trucks so no mocking!!

Nickzilla----"ROOOOOOOOAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRR"

·
/=||=/
589 Posts
you need 2" spindles in front and blocks in the rear to lay it out...

if you are gonna bag it, bag it and dont lower first... i slammed mine first and wish i hadnt now cuz im scrounging for the 800 bucks for airbag parts that i blew on drop parts.

thats my opinion tho

·
Registered
118 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
2 inch blocks in rear? or 3?

bags expensive? i wanna be able to go front to back, side to side, pancake....ect.

thanks

·
The Researcher
610 Posts
If u are going to bad

almost right away, don't even bother with blocks and scrap the leafs. Go straight to a 3 or 4 link.

Spindles up front and a bag kit, rear bag kit, compressor kit. Price wise, anywhere from $1800 and up for a complete system.

·
SubCulture
371 Posts
The only thing I would buy right away is 2" drop spindles. Everything will be a waist of cash. Do a lot of planning, research and ask questions on forums like this. Nothing worse then waisting money if not necessary, especially on a tight budget. The front is basic, but really consider your rear set-up, many options and opinions. Good luck

·
Registered
118 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
OK THEN BOYS what are my rear options???

spindles in the front. what about the back

keep in mind i want a ncie engine, maybe and LS-1 or LT-1 vette/maro engine....will that make a diff other than the extra 140-200 extra pounds, depending on what i start with?

·