S-10 Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
slow and low
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
OK OK i am a newbie.... i have a 2000 extreme that im putting a 2/3 drop on...spindles in front, blocks in back.... and i was wondering if i can use air shocks...because i would like to be able to raise my truck during the winter because i drive it year round.... will this work and if so which shocks are best and which ones will fit etc.. i have no idea about any of this...

·
slow and low
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Dr. Nate said:
It is Xtreme, not extreme.

Do you mean helper springs?

no i wondered if u can replace the regular shocks with air shocks that way you can pump them up during the winter to get a higher ride height...monroe or somethign makes them but im not sure if putting them in will actually do wut i want them to do

·
Registered
47 Posts
thats the setup that i roll with. just make sure you have enough air in the rear air shocks or you'll bottom out at every bump

·
Registered
47 Posts
I have 2" spindles in front and 3" blocks in the rear with air shocks, i fill the shocks up when I haul my quad around. make sure to leave air in the shocks or the back will bottom out alot

·
slow and low
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
CR's-X said:
I have 2" spindles in front and 3" blocks in the rear with air shocks, i fill the shocks up when I haul my quad around. make sure to leave air in the shocks or the back will bottom out alot
about how high does it raise your truck when u fill up the shocks? or does it even make it higher at all?

·
Registered
47 Posts
it depends on how much air you put in them, if i put alot of air in them the back can go higher than the front and vise versa.

·
slow and low
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
CR's-X said:
it depends on how much air you put in them, if i put alot of air in them the back can go higher than the front and vise versa.