S-10 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 97 Posts

·
5 speed 4 door blazer
1,216 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I need some help here. What I have is a LS3 engine mated to a T56 harness was done by Jared at Current Performance 2-3 years ago. I've been driving my 1999 S10 Blazer for 2 years now with this freaken Problem.
The throttle is only opening 35% according to what I'm seeing and HPTuners.
I bought other throttles like another LS2 throttle another a trailblazer 6.0L throttle, another Trailblazer pedal and it still won't open full throttle.
I'm gonna try one last resort pedal that's off a C6 corvette, if that doesn't work what the hell can it be?
Anyone else here having this type of problem?

·
( . Y . )
989 Posts
I believe the pedal has to match the computer operating system. For example, if you used a colorado base tune you need a colorado pedal.

·
You lost me at carburetor
1,529 Posts
Abuse modes or torque management in hptuners? I am sure you looked at that already, though. Have you joined their forum yet? Lots and lots of people with swaps and they are very helpful. Is only 35% when the brakes are on or 35% maximum at any time? As earlier stated, do the pedal and vcm match?
These are things that just pop in my head immediately, not any gospel. Btw, the blazer looks badass with the clear glass. Maybe give us a rundown of what you have tried besides a pedal because that thing should run like crazy!!!

·
5 speed 4 door blazer
1,216 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Abuse modes or torque management in hptuners? I am sure you looked at that already, though. Have you joined their forum yet? Lots and lots of people with swaps and they are very helpful. Is only 35% when the brakes are on or 35% maximum at any time? As earlier stated, do the pedal and vcm match?