S-10 Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Got Stones????
609 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
1st off i am a complete newby to any kind of mechanic work besides changing a tire or battery etc....thats my knowledge of this stuff...i learned all my knowledge from you guys here and my haynes teardown manual...

I am doing the front only to start with..i have jasons front cups and shock relocators..have a 5 gallon tank viair 450c, 4 SMC 3/8 valves for hittin sides,1/2 lines, 2500 stones...

I started at 10:00 today....had the driver side comepletely broken down by 11:15...getting the coils out was fun...to be extra safe i got an old seat belt and doubled it twice through the lower control arm and the coil spring...then i raised the jack to take the pressure off the lower ball joint....then slowly i lowered the jack and voila the spring didnt have any recoil...came out nice and safe....