S-10 Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
217 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
whats up eveybody??? well i was looking around on zmotives' site and came across a chassis tech drop kit ( 3" coils and 4" blocks) for my blazer X and its really cheap, only $75.00. Well I'm just wondering if anyone has heard anything about there products or should i just go with belltech??
:confused: THANKS!

·
Just Call Me Dick
305 Posts
chasis tech makes good products. i have there 2" spindles and 3" coils on the front of my 86 jimmy (had custom leaves made for rear) and i have the 2" spindles and 3" blocks on my 94 toyota pick up and have not had a problem with them.

·
SIC-Founder & WA Ch. Head
1,687 Posts
I've been running chassis tech stuff for a couple years now...no problems yet. Zmotive (autobahn) will rape you on shipping. And they sent me the wrong springs. The chances that they will get your order right the first time are slim to none. So by the time you get it, ship it back , pay the re-stocking fees, and pay to have the new one shipped, you could have gotten a beltech, djm or groundforce kit for the same price w/o the trouble.

just my .02

·
Registered
47 Posts
The same as L(AIM) - 35% restocking fee, high shipping costs and a co-worker received a kit with missing parts. They billed his card for additional shipping, but sent the stuff after 2 months and numerous, non-toll free phone calls.
Just look in the sport truck mags - you'll see more DJM, Belltech and Western stuff installed in the tech sections than any AIM/Chassis Tech stuff. Just my $0.02.

·
little pink pink
5,036 Posts
I have chassis tech springs in the front of my X...I don't know where they came from, a friend bought them for me...but I like mine. I haven't had any problems with them and the truck sits level and handles great...JUST MY $.02!!!

·
Registered
893 Posts
i love the company bashin threads!!!!!

AIM is such trash...i got missing parts and loooong shipping times