S-10 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 601 Posts

·
Zr2USA = B_Rich
2,657 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
*First of all, I would like to thank Jed (juddspaintballs) for helping me out SO MUCH during the designing stage. He deserves all the credit for the design, and he is a GREAT guy*

So this is my first build thread that I've ever done. I've never really done a big enough system to actually have one (I'm not sure if this one counts as a big enough of one either, but o well).

Here is what everything is going into:

She's been my baby for a little over 2 years now, and been pretty good to me.

Now, for the equipment:

I've had my 10" Type R's for about a year now, I've done sealed and ported, and I thought it was time to change things up a little bit. The sub isn't here yet (should be by Thursday) so I'll leave that as a little "surprise" for you guys.

And powering the *mystery sub* will be this:

*The Merlin MD3D will be ran at 2ohms = 1200w*

Here is the design that Jed came up with for me (for some reason I can't get this picture to be bigger):

As you can probably guess, it's a 1 12" ported upfiring enclosure.

1.59 cubes @ 32hz

You can criticize/comment on it as much as you'd like, but the cuts have already been made, and it will probably already be put half way together by the time you can respond.

It turns out my dad had a router I could use for rounding off the port pieces inside the box (who knew? lol)

A friend and I got to work on the cuts (he's the one with the table saw), and a couple hours later we came up with this:

That was at about 10:45 this evening, and we called it a night there.

I'll be assembling the box tomorrow and taking plenty of pics during that process as well.

To be continued...

·
Registered
525 Posts
looks like its gonna be an overall nice build good luck with ya!!

·
They took our jorbs.
3,797 Posts
I cant see the pics, but Im guessing that with that much power and that box size... you going with either an Fi Q or BL

·