S-10 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
It's a Blue thing...
12,413 Posts
Clifford has a new one with a nice LCD screen 2 way remote. I believe that any of DEI's newer line of 2 way alarms are some of the best out there.
But aren't worth a damn if installed incorrectly.
25% Alarm, 75% install.

·
you deserve it.
1,010 Posts
:stupid:

DEI is pretty much the way to go. i have an avital avistart 4400 and it came with pretty much every feature right out of the box: 2 way, remote start, etc.. and its also the cheapest.

but all that dont mean shit if it isnt installed properly. shop around where you get it installed (if your not doing it yourself) and ask them questions like where they mount the brain. how they connect wires and cover them. and so on and so forth. youll probably end up spending more on the install then you do the alarm. that is if you dont have some teenagers doing it for you up at best buy or cc.

if your doing it yourself and need some help you can pm me. im no professional but i have done quite a few installs and never had one single problem with any of em, *knocks on wood*. :rolleyes:

·
It's a Blue thing...
12,413 Posts
Check out DEI's website http://www.directed.com/

I currently own the Viper 791XV, very good alarm, I haven't had any false alarms. Every time it's gone off for a reason, not just cuz the wind was blowin or someone was driving by.
Make sure your solder and shrinkwrap all of your connections. Mine were crimped and now i'm going to have to re-do it.

·
Soon to be bagged!!
384 Posts
BuiltNotBought99 said:
I know the Viper 791 I think is the model # is a very nice alarm it works very good thats what I plan to put on my truck.
correct model number. and a damn good alarm! but a lot of it is the install like previously mentioned! i personally solder ALL connections on ANY alarm/keyless entry/remote start systems that i do at work.

·
Registered
606 Posts