S-10 Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
www.AcrophobiA.net
1,325 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
what is the best alarm system out there.....i need something now that my truck is show

·
32,797 Posts
You're gonna get different answers and/or arguements from everyone.

I have what came with the trucks, the GM factory alarm on the Blazer and Lo-jack on the fullsize.

·
want my #... 911 beotch!!
2,186 Posts
i have a Code Alarm that kicks ass. and it can work with shaved door kits too. plus it has upgrades like remote start, remote window control, blah blah blah, all the good ones do the same things:thumbup:

·
www.AcrophobiA.net
1,325 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
where did you get it at and how much?????

·
Registered
88 Posts
well, since Im an installer at Circuit City Im going to say Viper alarms. They are very good alarms to say the least and also pretty easy to install. I have the viper 550esp/remote start on my xtreme, plus like 10 sirens. Very loud.

gotta protect my audio investment ya know.

·
www.AcrophobiA.net
1,325 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
well, since Im an installer at Circuit City Im going to say Viper alarms. They are very good alarms to say the least and also pretty easy to install. I have the viper 550esp/remote start on my xtreme, plus like 10 sirens. Very loud.
so how much would that product cost me installed man

·
formally Lownoma
2,458 Posts
id have to agree with ccinstaller on the viper 550esp...i put one on my g/f's grand prix with the window module(530t) and the thing works great...i love it so much imma ditch my code alarm alarm/remote start on my truck and go with a DEI....you can do windows and all that **** easily....imma try to hook it up eventually to air out my system when i arm it ...hehe now that will be nice
later
jason

·
Registered
88 Posts
of course my cost is different than urs would be, but the alarm with install will run about $399.

This includes remote start, shock sensor, regular alarm, door locks, etc.--550esp--