S-10 Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
83 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
just wondering what all you guys think of the road grator? i'm new to the whole baggin thing, and I cant weld or else I'd buy a different kit. I don't really want to pay a shop either, so do you think I should get this and save the money? or is it just shit? hit me up. Also.. is this a complete rear set up, or is there other things i'll need. thanx in advance. peace.

·
I'm Rick James Bitch
402 Posts
i am not bagged at this point but i heard that art puts out some high quality shite

·
Premium Member
16,419 Posts
the road grator, in my opinion, even tho I dont have one, is a good quality kit. The only problem that I am aware of is the upper shock tabs breaking off.

·
Registered
13,733 Posts
The shock tab, I have been told, has been corrected on the newly produced models. There is nothing wrong with the Roadgrater. if you got the money to spend, go for it.

·
Registered
83 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I have the money.. well i'm close to having the money, i'm also going to get the front bolt on, and an enginge driven compressor from jason, this is a whole kit tho, right? cuz i mean like.. line.. fittings.. valves..or do i not have to worry bout it, sorry if i seem kinda stupid bout the whole thing.

·
N pieces
474 Posts
you will need to get valvues and lines(ibelieve) and a tank and you might waqnt to get new shocks b/c my buddy has the grator aqnd he says the shocks suck. but otherwise he loves it but you might want to see about looking in to jasons bolt on 5 link i orders the compressor kit too be prepared to bash you head in the wall a million times there are lots of bolts and it is kind of confusing but a good kit

·
Registered
83 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
i've heard good things about the toxic shocks.. i believe.. i may be way off on that tho. thanx for all the info! i'll look into the 5 link..hopefully its bolt on. its a bitch not knowin how to weld.

·
I'm Rick James Bitch