S-10 Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
1992 Chevy S10 2.5L single cab shorty.
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all!

I am brand new to the Chevy platform, or basically anything non-VW. I typically do a build a year and a few months back I sold my beloved 1989 VW carat that I restored. This opened up some space in the garage so you know what that means!! 3 weeks later I bought a 2015 KX250F that I'm in love with, but had to have it delivered to the house since I didnt own a truck.Two weeks later it was time for me to deliver my V6 passat motor to the machine shop for a fun build I have under wraps and I still didnt have a truck. So, I went a bought a truck! a 1992 Chvy S10 2.5L. The thing that drew me to this particular one was the amount of preventative maintenance and work the previous owner did. I could tell the truck had wear, and aside from the junk suspension, was in really good health. So, after trying my hardest to leave the truck alone... 2 months after purchase the truck already had a good amount of work into it and I started the tear down. Look out for some pic heavy content and some of my other builds!

and the reason I bought the truck.. to haul this motor!

Expect updates bi-weekly/monthly and pic heavy!

·
Been there Done it
9,005 Posts
Got to be in Cali with those wheels and lowered.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Sorry, not in Cali but I am getting lots of those comments from admirers. I honestly wasn't out to "buy a look", it just happend to be a well taken care of truck. A few things need addressing so thats where I come in.