S-10 Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
444 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Well I finally decided to join the forum because I have been coming here for several months. I wanted to show off my truck from B.C. It's lowered 2 inches all the way around which improved handling and overall looks. I know what you're saying "lowered 4x4?" I don't do any 4x4ing. I like the added traction for the snowy winters here. The running boards (AARGH) are tucked up and in as far as they could go. The only reason I put them on was to protect the rocker panels from rock chips during winter driving. I would have rather found something a little more attractive but my options were limited.

I don't have a whole lot of mods.

So far I have added a K&N air intake,
Lowered it 2 inches all around
Tonneau cover
Rollpan (which I painted and installed myself)
Pioneer DEH-P730 head unit for tunes
Pioneer 12 disc changer
MB Quart PSC 216 speakers up front and
dual JL 10" woofs for the rear with a
PHoenix Gold XS 4300 to power it all.
Painted the calipers Chevy Engine block blue
Moved exhaust pipe

I wanted something different for the 5 speed manual stick so I found a billet shift knob which took a little modifying to put on. I also polished the stick shift itself making it look like it has been chromed.

Thanks for your patience and the long post.

Attachments

·
Long Bed Member
3,065 Posts
that looks good ,and lowered 4x4s are cool:thumbup:

·
Registered
27 Posts
That does look really nice considering I usually don't agree with lowering a 4x4, but great job.:thumbup:

Just think, when all these other lowered 2wd s-10's are stuck or have to weight the back of their truck, you can just push a button and go on your way.:D

Personal Disclaimer: If this was a ZR2 I definitely would not agree with this:p :D

·
Registered
444 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Thanks for all the positive comments guys.