S-10 Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
1,285 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·

We talk a lot about S trucks in here. Of course, this is an S-Series Forum, but not every day do some of us only drive our S trucks. Approximately April of 2020 I bought my self this Silverado from the local auction. It was hit in the rear, and the driver’s rear frame rail pulled down about 12 inches.

When the vehicle was hit in the rear, it was pushed into something, possibly a freeway barrier, along the front passenger fender.

I won’t post the buying price, but with buying it, fixing it, and now having all the modifications done, it’s still way cheaper than you can buy a similar used truck.

So, here are a few pictures:

·
Premium Member
1,937 Posts
Did you do the repairs? I've never been keen on body work, guess that's why I'm a mechanic.

Sent from my SM-G975U using Tapatalk

·
Registered
1,285 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Drove it for a few months until Uncle Sam sent me overseas. Well, while I am over here, and my truck is 8k miles away, I am now having installed a 4/6 drop kit, 24 inch wheels and had all the chrome removed. Since the rear was damaged, I ordered a grant kustom roll steel pan, had the rear taillights and the third brake light tinted. Also, ordered 1 7/8 full length headers and Y pipe with high flow cats that’ll mate to a MagnaFlow Off-Road Pro Series cat back.

the truck is currently in the shop getting a texas speed cam swap, dod/afm delete and all the parts that go with it such as oil pump, new lifters, springs etc. The shop will be installing the drop kit with the new wheel/tire combo, full exhaust, pulling the heads and having them checked out/valve job/resurface if needed. Afterwards, or wed, it’ll be going to the dyno for full tuning.

The entire windshield has 45% tint on it, with 5% limo on the other 5 windows.