S-10 Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Dirty Fingz
329 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i love the interior of my 91 s-10 but the bench seat has to go, are there any bucket seats i can pull from another vehicle that are a direct or simple bolt in? i dont mind changing tracks if i have to. Do 3rd/4th gen Camaro/Firebird seats bolt directly into a 1st gen. S-10? im new to the S-10 so any info would help me out a lot thanks.

·
Long Bed Member
3,065 Posts
SlamThaTwoFive said:
i love the interior of my 91 s-10 but the bench seat has to go, are there any bucket seats i can pull from another vehicle that are a direct or simple bolt in? i dont mind changing tracks if i have to. Do 3rd/4th gen Camaro/Firebird seats bolt directly into a 1st gen. S-10? im new to the S-10 so any info would help me out a lot thanks.
well you can do what i did recently which is get some buckets out of a blazer or ext. cab s10 (1st gen) and the tracks too toss the bench and the 2 holes on the closest to the doors on each track will bolt right up to the studs where the bench was attached and you'll just need to drill 4 holes 2 on each side throw a couple bolts in and you have factory lookin buckets

·
Dirty Fingz
329 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
thanks a lot. about how much did these run you at the junkyard? and will 2nd gen blazer/s-10 seats work too?

·
Long Bed Member
3,065 Posts
well i scored mine for 20 bucks total $10 a piece including tracks. as far as the 2nd gen seats i dunno, i cant imagine why they wouldnt work even if you could swap them to 1st gen tracks but maybe someone else can shed some light on if they work or not

CLICK HERE for a pic of my seats (they look better in person) they came from a 88 blazer

·
Long Bed Member
3,065 Posts
haha yea 10 bucks a piece is standard price for a seat around here. done with them? lol i havent even started yet

·
Registered
26 Posts