S-10 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 60 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been chasing the cause of this problem for almost 2 months now, and can’t seem to find it. I have a 97’ s10 2.2, the engine has a slight miss and is running rich. The computer is just throwing a p0300 code. I have replaced/tested all the ignition components from the ICM to the plugs. The plugs and wire were replaced with ACDelco. I tested the spark on every wire, easily jumped the gap on my tester. The fuel pressure was tested, that was good, you can hear pump kick in to prime when key is turned on. The fuel filter has been replaced, the injectors were all tested, new o-rings installed. I have replaced all the sensors except for the Camshaft, crankshaft, and the EGR valve. The timing cover was removed and everything checked out in there. Hopefully y’all can point me in the right direction.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
94 4x4,01 Blazer
2001 Blazer 4dr 4wd LT
986 Posts
vacumn leak

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
We did end up finding some vacuum leaks and fixed those, but it sill has the miss. The truck also sometimes has to be cranked a few second and the gas pedal feathered for it to start up.

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Also I should add, we just redid the head gasket. The head pressure checked, planned, and a compression check done once put back on and it was good.
A hesitation comes along with the miss as well, you will go to take off and the truck will wanna fall on its face, but it’ll come out of it. The miss also only happens at idle, clears up as soon as you give it a little throttle.

·
94 4x4,01 Blazer
2001 Blazer 4dr 4wd LT
986 Posts
Head job- did you put the GROUND wires back on the back of the heads?

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #7