122(7730) ecm for turbo setup. - S-10 Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 10-13-2014, 05:51 PM Thread Starter
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Age: 27
Posts: 68

User is: x1991Dimex is offline
122(7730) ecm for turbo setup.

Ive gotten wind that the 7730 ECM is programmable and it is also tunable does anybody have any info on this or anything else. It cam in the 3rd gen camaros




Also.. a little off toppic. Would 1/4 plate for my manifolds work..like where the the headers mate to the block?

x1991Dimex is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 10-13-2014, 06:45 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: The Nest
Age: 42
Posts: 2,127

User is: The_Raven is offline
Re: 122(7730) ecm for turbo setup.

The '7730 was available in a multitude of vehicles, not just the F-body, such as Cavalier (J-Body), Beretta (L-body), etc.

There can be many different codes (programs) used the in the '7730, a couple of which are capable of using a 2 BAR MAP sensor, and one that uses a 3 BAR MAP sensor.

In my experience 1/4" plate is too thin for flanges. I use 5/16" minimum now.

Yukon: The daily driver
Tha toy: 1973 Datsun 240z 12.71 @115
Tha other Toy: 1923 T-Bucket
Another Toy: 1987 Buick Skyhawk
Typhony Old set-up: 1985 GMC Jimmy. 3.2L Turbocharged/Intercooled hybrid. 13.873 @ 99.08 Currently being reconstructed.


"If you're not living on the edge, You're taking up too much space."
The_Raven is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 10-13-2014, 08:42 PM Thread Starter
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Age: 27
Posts: 68

User is: x1991Dimex is offline
Re: 122(7730) ecm for turbo setup.

So is that the correct ecm that ill need Raven?

I should be able to use it and have it chipped with the proper mask or whatever right?

And I have the option to go 1/2 on the flanges I can make plate at work if thatd be any better?
x1991Dimex is offline  
 
post #4 of 5 Old 10-14-2014, 10:40 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: The Nest
Age: 42
Posts: 2,127

User is: The_Raven is offline
Re: 122(7730) ecm for turbo setup.

It's on of a few ECMs that will work for a boosted application.

1/2" would work, but I would use 3/8" if I had a choice.

Yukon: The daily driver
Tha toy: 1973 Datsun 240z 12.71 @115
Tha other Toy: 1923 T-Bucket
Another Toy: 1987 Buick Skyhawk
Typhony Old set-up: 1985 GMC Jimmy. 3.2L Turbocharged/Intercooled hybrid. 13.873 @ 99.08 Currently being reconstructed.


"If you're not living on the edge, You're taking up too much space."
The_Raven is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 10-14-2014, 12:12 PM Thread Starter
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Age: 27
Posts: 68

User is: x1991Dimex is offline
Re: 122(7730) ecm for turbo setup.

Thanks Raven, is there any other things i nee to know with the ecm and wiring harness from the camaro that I plan to use? Im trying to gather as much info as I can before I get the engine.. im buing a complete 3.1 out of a camaro just for the intake, harness, ecm and the crank
x1991Dimex is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the S-10 Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address.


Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome