ATC fuse - S-10 Forum
S-10 Forum is the resource on GM S-series trucks, Suspension, engine information, Body Modifications, painting tutorials.  Modifications to suit every need, budget and whim

ATC fuse

Go Back   S-10 Forum > General Tech > Electrical / Lighting
New User? Register Forgot Password


 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-18-2004, 10:40 PM   #1
Registered User
 
Old99Bravada's Avatar
 
Age: 38
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 17
Location: Winnsboro
User is: OffLine
ATC fuse

What's wired to the ATC fuse? Wife shut off her 99 Bravada, and when she went to go start it the next morning, it wouldn't start. I found this fuse blown, and when I replaced it, it still wouldn't start.
Old 07-18-2004, 11:12 PM   #2
Registered User
 
Tha_Boom's Avatar
 
Age: 79
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 12,770
Location: NE PA
User is: OffLine
Re: ATC fuse

ATC is the brand of fuse. It could be for anything check the fuse block or cover to see what it says that fuse location is for. or describe the location here so someone can help ya figure it out.
Old 07-18-2004, 11:36 PM   #3
Registered User
 
Old99Bravada's Avatar
 
Age: 38
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 17
Location: Winnsboro
User is: OffLine
Re: ATC fuse

The fuse cover just says ATC at the location.. Looking from the driver's side fender, it's on the bottom right...
Old 07-18-2004, 11:42 PM   #4
bitch
 
LaynLo's Avatar
 
Age: 29
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 7,900
Location: Statesville, NC
User is: OffLine
Re: ATC fuse

battery dead? alternator shot? fuse blow again after replacing? does it do anything at all?
Old 07-18-2004, 11:48 PM   #5
Registered User
 
Old99Bravada's Avatar
 
Age: 38
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 17
Location: Winnsboro
User is: OffLine
Re: ATC fuse

Battery's ok.. everything works. replaced the fuse, but the engine won't try to turn over. Bought a code reader, and the pcm doesn't have any codes on it. Nothing happens when I turn the key.
Old 07-18-2004, 11:51 PM   #6
bitch
 
LaynLo's Avatar
 
Age: 29
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 7,900
Location: Statesville, NC
User is: OffLine
Re: ATC fuse

can you test the power wire goin to the starter while someone tries to start it and see if power is gettin to it? if power is goin to it you got a bad starter. or try this, go out and hit the starter casing with a hammer and try to start it.
Old 07-18-2004, 11:54 PM   #7
Registered User
 
Old99Bravada's Avatar
 
Age: 38
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 17
Location: Winnsboro
User is: OffLine
Re: ATC fuse

Wouldn't I still hear a click if it was a bad starter?
Old 07-19-2004, 12:00 AM   #8
bitch
 
LaynLo's Avatar
 
Age: 29
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 7,900
Location: Statesville, NC
User is: OffLine
Re: ATC fuse

Quote: Originally Posted by Old99Bravada
Wouldn't I still hear a click if it was a bad starter?
maybe, if there is no clicking you could try replacing the starter relay, or tap on it also.
Old 07-19-2004, 12:09 AM   #9
Registered User
 
Old99Bravada's Avatar
 
Age: 38
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 17
Location: Winnsboro
User is: OffLine
Re: ATC fuse

yeah, I switched relays around and wiggled it... still nothing...
Old 07-19-2004, 12:12 AM   #10
bitch
 
LaynLo's Avatar
 
Age: 29
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 7,900
Location: Statesville, NC
User is: OffLine
Re: ATC fuse

in my mind then its one of two things, your key cylinder is bad or your starter is bad. i would definately run a multimeter on the starter before doin anything else.
Old 07-19-2004, 12:16 AM   #11
Registered User
 
Old99Bravada's Avatar
 
Age: 38
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 17
Location: Winnsboro
User is: OffLine
Re: ATC fuse

I'll check the starter tomorrow... It's stuck at my wife's grandmother's right now.
Old 07-19-2004, 12:19 AM   #12
bitch
 
LaynLo's Avatar
 
Age: 29
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 7,900
Location: Statesville, NC
User is: OffLine
Re: ATC fuse

Quote: Originally Posted by Old99Bravada
I'll check the starter tomorrow... It's stuck at my wife's grandmother's right now.
i have a 90 blazer i had starter problems with. after driving it some everynow and then the starter would get heat soaked and would not do anything for like an hour.
Old 07-19-2004, 12:27 AM   #13
Registered User
 
Old99Bravada's Avatar
 
Age: 38
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 17
Location: Winnsboro
User is: OffLine
Re: ATC fuse

IT's been sitting for a couple of days now.. probably sell the thing when I get it running again.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the S-10 Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:20 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2011, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. SEO by vBSEO 3.2.0
SEO by vBSEO
vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.