has anyone put 3 12's an a single cab s10?? post pics plz - S-10 Forum

 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 15 Old 10-15-2009, 06:23 PM Thread Starter
Registered User
 
mannyx3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Age: 26
Posts: 70

User is: mannyx3 is offline
Cool has anyone put 3 12's an a single cab s10?? post pics plz

I got an idea but i would like to kno if any one has done it already or if it can be done i want to put 3 12's in a single cab s10 i already have 2 but i wana put another if sumone already did it plz post sum pics thanx

mannyx3 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 15 Old 10-15-2009, 07:15 PM
Eric
 
Deja_Vu969's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: The good ol' Keystone state.
Posts: 2,927

User is: Deja_Vu969 is offline
Re: has anyone put 3 12's an a single cab s10?? post pics plz

It's going to be tight with the air space needed for them...

what are you looking to run?
Deja_Vu969 is offline  
post #3 of 15 Old 10-15-2009, 07:18 PM
Registered User
 
98layinframe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Pittsburgh Pa
Age: 35
Posts: 14,881

User is: 98layinframe is offline
Send a message via AIM to 98layinframe
Re: has anyone put 3 12's an a single cab s10?? post pics plz

how tall are you? if you can give up alot of space by sliding the seat really far forward... then you can fit them. If your tall and dont want to loose space theres no way your gonna have enough airspace for all 3 subs behind the seat without doing a blowthru.
98layinframe is offline  
post #4 of 15 Old 10-15-2009, 07:22 PM
Registered User
 
dej1001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cartersville, Ga
Posts: 225

User is: dej1001 is offline
Re: has anyone put 3 12's an a single cab s10?? post pics plz

I have done it personally but sorry I don't have any pictures. The rear wall is like 51" wide or so, it is close but can be done. Look at maybe Alpine Type-S woofers or maybe JL Audio woofers. Something that will do well in a smaller sealed enclosure.
dej1001 is offline  
post #5 of 15 Old 10-15-2009, 07:42 PM Thread Starter
Registered User
 
mannyx3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Age: 26
Posts: 70

User is: mannyx3 is offline
Re: has anyone put 3 12's an a single cab s10?? post pics plz

ok so right now am runing two kicker cvrs and i want to add the third and am like 5'9 or sum where around there way would that matter ? i already have sum subs in there its not like its gona move my seat and also i like to use sealed boxs so qustion does the air space matter much ok and thanks ill do some research thanks for every bodys replys and feed back
mannyx3 is offline  
post #6 of 15 Old 10-15-2009, 09:01 PM
Eric
 
Deja_Vu969's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: The good ol' Keystone state.
Posts: 2,927

User is: Deja_Vu969 is offline
Re: has anyone put 3 12's an a single cab s10?? post pics plz

Quote:
Originally Posted by mannyx3 View Post
ok so right now am runing two kicker cvrs and i want to add the third and am like 5'9 or sum where around there way would that matter ? i already have sum subs in there its not like its gona move my seat and also i like to use sealed boxs so qustion does the air space matter much ok and thanks ill do some research thanks for every bodys replys and feed back

If I read that correctly...

Crutchfield suggest a minimum of 1 cu. ft per sub...so throwing another one back there you will be needing 3 cu. ft total...thats a tight squeeze in a regular cab...
Polyfill can compensate for some of the air loss...but don't quote me on that.

where are your amps mounted right now?...

And your height comes into question because it depends on where you can comfortably drive. You don't want to be biting your steering wheel...If I lose any clicks I'll have to drive indian style...

Last edited by Deja_Vu969; 10-15-2009 at 09:04 PM.
Deja_Vu969 is offline  
post #7 of 15 Old 10-15-2009, 09:05 PM
Registered User
 
oneLOdime's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Iowa
Age: 28
Posts: 198

User is: oneLOdime is offline
Re: has anyone put 3 12's an a single cab s10?? post pics plz

ive also done it but dont have pics. 3 JL w7s and no leg room.
oneLOdime is offline  
post #8 of 15 Old 10-16-2009, 12:04 AM
Under development
 
Xbangin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Baton rouge
Age: 31
Posts: 197

User is: Xbangin is offline
Re: has anyone put 3 12's an a single cab s10?? post pics plz

I'm callin bs on having three w7's they is no way in he'll you have the correct airspace for those speakers to be effecient! I have two in my screw f150 an it gobbled up almost the whole rear. I need pics to see what "3" look like in a reg cab.
Xbangin is offline  
post #9 of 15 Old 10-16-2009, 07:39 AM
Registered User
 
98layinframe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Pittsburgh Pa
Age: 35
Posts: 14,881

User is: 98layinframe is offline
Send a message via AIM to 98layinframe
Re: has anyone put 3 12's an a single cab s10?? post pics plz

yeah no shit.. never mind the incorrect air spacer requirements... but the depth of the subs alone with w7's would put you sitting on the dash board.


You guys that run these big boxes behind your seats must be really short! I sat in my buddies truck that lost an inch of space space behind him from the box and it drove me nuts, felt like the truck was trying to make me eat the steering wheel.

Last edited by 98layinframe; 10-16-2009 at 07:40 AM.
98layinframe is offline  
post #10 of 15 Old 10-16-2009, 08:47 AM
Registered User
 
fallens10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: West Palm Beach,Fl
Posts: 801

User is: fallens10 is offline
Re: has anyone put 3 12's an a single cab s10?? post pics plz

Or jus do a blow-through?


(3) Digital Desgns 1008a's @ 33hz in a blow-through
Hifonics BXi1606D
Fully Bagged
20" Status Dynasty's
15% tint all around
fallens10 is offline  
post #11 of 15 Old 10-16-2009, 09:09 AM
Registered User
 
stockchevy1983's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Point Pleasant, NJ
Age: 33
Posts: 2,220

User is: stockchevy1983 is offline
Re: has anyone put 3 12's an a single cab s10?? post pics plz

Quote:
Originally Posted by 98layinframe View Post
yeah no shit.. never mind the incorrect air spacer requirements... but the depth of the subs alone with w7's would put you sitting on the dash board.


You guys that run these big boxes behind your seats must be really short! I sat in my buddies truck that lost an inch of space space behind him from the box and it drove me nuts, felt like the truck was trying to make me eat the steering wheel.

when i had my 15 it wasnt bad for me atleast. the driver side lost 1 click and passenger side lost 3 clicks. i am 6'2 200lbs. never had a problem driving stick at all in the daily.

Jeff

1994 K1500 - 5.7 tbi, magnaflow y pipe, spintech prostreet, leveled on 265/75/16 tw wardens
stockchevy1983 is offline  
post #12 of 15 Old 10-16-2009, 04:22 PM Thread Starter
Registered User
 
mannyx3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Age: 26
Posts: 70

User is: mannyx3 is offline
Re: has anyone put 3 12's an a single cab s10?? post pics plz

Well if am gona add a 3rd sub am gona need a bigger amp and i think that am gona place it right on top of the sub boxes where there is a long plastic thing u cant miss it if u have a single cab and am just gona screw it right there right now with the space i have with the two subs i got use to the space i have i think by adding another one wont realy make a diff but i wont kno until i have it done ???

Yeah and there is no way u can fit w7's have u seen how big those subs are with two u need the whole back of an suv to but an alright sounding box u maybe ment sumthing smaller???
mannyx3 is offline  
post #13 of 15 Old 10-25-2009, 12:35 PM
yellow s10 dude
 
dustin_shull's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Age: 28
Posts: 198

User is: dustin_shull is offline
Re: has anyone put 3 12's an a single cab s10?? post pics plz

well, a dude that was at one of the meca bass offs had 4 twelves in sealed box.....he hit a 143 i believe...he's on SMD forum.....
http://www.stevemeadedesigns.com/boa...ream%2012&st=0




dustin_shull is offline  
post #14 of 15 Old 10-26-2009, 06:40 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Age: 24
Posts: 26

User is: Charlesburk is offline
Re: has anyone put 3 12's an a single cab s10?? post pics plz

heck guys, i have two 12 inch phoenix golds in an enclosure behind my seat and i still have a spot of my jack (but i took it out for my amp so i didnt have to mount it to the cab)!
Charlesburk is offline  
post #15 of 15 Old 11-02-2009, 02:06 PM
takin it easy
 
triple r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: no one cares
Posts: 614

User is: triple r is offline
Re: has anyone put 3 12's an a single cab s10?? post pics plz

Quote:
Originally Posted by mannyx3 View Post
Well if am gona add a 3rd sub am gona need a bigger amp and i think that am gona place it right on top of the sub boxes where there is a long plastic thing u cant miss it if u have a single cab and am just gona screw it right there right now with the space i have with the two subs i got use to the space i have i think by adding another one wont realy make a diff but i wont kno until i have it done ???

Yeah and there is no way u can fit w7's have u seen how big those subs are with two u need the whole back of an suv to but an alright sounding box u maybe ment sumthing smaller???
thats the thing..........he probably just had some bullshit box
triple r is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the S-10 Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address.


Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome