Alpine cda 9885 no sound? Help - S-10 Forum
S-10 Forum is the resource on GM S-series trucks, Suspension, engine information, Body Modifications, painting tutorials.  Modifications to suit every need, budget and whim

Alpine cda 9885 no sound? Help

Go Back   S-10 Forum > General Tech > Sound and Security
New User? Register Forgot Password


 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-08-2009, 05:32 PM   #1
ELTC
 
Gimp's Avatar
 
Age: 29
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 8,370
Location: CT
User is: OffLine
Alpine cda 9885 no sound? Help

installed today, no sound tho. all speakers installed correctly, were functional at time of removing previous cd player. Now install the new Alpine and nothing. anyone know if there is some kinda of function to be turned on
Old 04-08-2009, 06:03 PM   #2
Registered User
 
indytrucks's Avatar
 
Age: 33
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 371
Location:
User is: OffLine
Re: Alpine cda 9885 no sound? Help

I believe there is a setting to turn on and off the internal amp. Can't remember how to do it off the top of my head though. Good luck to ya.
Old 04-08-2009, 06:10 PM   #3
It's a Blue thing...
 
♠ lυε ♠'s Avatar
 
Age: 28
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 12,410
Location: ♠5★3★0♠
User is: OffLine
Re: Alpine cda 9885 no sound? Help

Check Page 21

http://vault.alpine-usa.com/products...-9885%20OM.PDF
Old 04-08-2009, 06:26 PM   #4
ELTC
 
Gimp's Avatar
 
Age: 29
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 8,370
Location: CT
User is: OffLine
Re: Alpine cda 9885 no sound? Help

cant get it to load, DAMN FIREFOX!
Old 04-08-2009, 06:30 PM   #5
Registered User
 
indytrucks's Avatar
 
Age: 33
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 371
Location:
User is: OffLine
Re: Alpine cda 9885 no sound? Help

Works on my firefox. Its a PDF file.
Old 04-08-2009, 08:07 PM   #6
00 S10
 
geraldwp's Avatar
 
Age: 24
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 425
Location: Oklahoma
User is: OffLine
Re: Alpine cda 9885 no sound? Help

a buddy of mine had the same problem.

hold down the function button, its to the left of the 1-6 station buttons. now scroll through the menu, i think you use the seek button, and look for something that says power ic. you need to turn that on.

let me know if you have any problems.
Old 04-08-2009, 08:09 PM   #7
Registered User
 
~02DIME~'s Avatar
 
Age: 29
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,633
Location: Kincardine, Ontario, Canada
User is: OffLine
Re: Alpine cda 9885 no sound? Help

Quote: Originally Posted by geraldwp
a buddy of mine had the same problem.

hold down the function button, its to the left of the 1-6 station buttons. now scroll through the menu, i think you use the seek button, and look for something that says power ic. you need to turn that on.

let me know if you have any problems.
Thats your answer, used to have an alpine deck and had the same problem after install. that should fix it
Old 04-08-2009, 08:17 PM   #8
ELTC
 
Gimp's Avatar
 
Age: 29
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 8,370
Location: CT
User is: OffLine
Re: Alpine cda 9885 no sound? Help

yup i found it IC, thanks guys
Old 04-08-2009, 09:55 PM   #9
00 S10
 
geraldwp's Avatar
 
Age: 24
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 425
Location: Oklahoma
User is: OffLine
Re: Alpine cda 9885 no sound? Help

no prob man. i try to help out on things that ive experienced, and this was one of them.
Old 04-08-2009, 10:41 PM   #10
Its that dam ADD!
 
Forklift's Avatar
 
Age: 37
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 4,725
Location: Vancouver, WA
User is: OffLine
Re: Alpine cda 9885 no sound? Help

dammit, beat me to it. People like to come in here and turn that off and the blackout mode on so the radio's face turns off after a few seconds thinking that we wont be able to figure it out......dumbasses!















so how do you turn off the blackout mode on a CDA-9856?
Old 04-08-2009, 10:46 PM   #11
It's a Blue thing...
 
♠ lυε ♠'s Avatar
 
Age: 28
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 12,410
Location: ♠5★3★0♠
User is: OffLine
Re: Alpine cda 9885 no sound? Help

Press & Hold "Display/B.Out"
Old 04-08-2009, 10:48 PM   #12
00 S10
 
geraldwp's Avatar
 
Age: 24
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 425
Location: Oklahoma
User is: OffLine
Re: Alpine cda 9885 no sound? Help

try going to the setup menu and scrolling through there. ive never seen a "blackout" mode. ive seen dimmer modes. i believe that deck has manual and auto dim settings.
Old 04-08-2009, 10:49 PM   #13
Its that dam ADD!
 
Forklift's Avatar
 
Age: 37
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 4,725
Location: Vancouver, WA
User is: OffLine
Re: Alpine cda 9885 no sound? Help

Quote: Originally Posted by ♠ M®. ßlυε ♠
Press & Hold "Display/B.Out"
tried that
Old 04-08-2009, 10:52 PM   #14
It's a Blue thing...
 
♠ lυε ♠'s Avatar
 
Age: 28
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 12,410
Location: ♠5★3★0♠
User is: OffLine
Re: Alpine cda 9885 no sound? Help

Press & Hold "Title" for 2 sec.
Old 04-09-2009, 10:13 AM   #15
Its that dam ADD!
 
Forklift's Avatar
 
Age: 37
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 4,725
Location: Vancouver, WA
User is: OffLine
Re: Alpine cda 9885 no sound? Help

will do when I get to work
I swear every year its something new, like the new way to set the clock on a Kenwood or them getting rid of the joystick and learning the new way to do everything or setting the presets of a Pioneer (old now) and on the new Kenwoods and JVCs, all of which dont have preset buttons. Im getting old, leave it at least close to the same! I thought I was great for being like one of two that knew how to set the clock and presets on a Pioneer and now I have to learn on the others! geez
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the S-10 Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:34 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2011, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. SEO by vBSEO 3.2.0
SEO by vBSEO
vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.