Alarm and Remote Start Gurus.... - S-10 Forum
S-10 Forum is the resource on GM S-series trucks, Suspension, engine information, Body Modifications, painting tutorials.  Modifications to suit every need, budget and whim

Alarm and Remote Start Gurus....

Go Back   S-10 Forum > General Tech > Sound and Security
New User? Register Forgot Password

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-27-2009, 05:14 AM   #1

Smile Alarm and Remote Start Gurus....

Hey,
I need a little bit of help from some of the Alarm and Remote Start Masters around this forum, I'd really appreciate it! Might even help other DIY'ers!

Ok, i am going to attempt to install an Autopage RS-727LCD Remote Start System and 2-Way Alarm, along with a GMBP BypassKit Module for Passlock 2 and 3. I am in no way a noobie to electronics (I am an electrical installer for UH-60 BlackHawks), but i am a noobie to car alarms! Vehicle is a 2001 Chevy Blazer with factory alarm.

OK, this is what ive worked on so far....

6-PIN CONNECTION:
Violet (Starter Output) - ? <--- Do Not Know
Red (+12v In) - Red (Ignition Harness)
Yellow (Ignition 1 Out) - Pink (Ignition Harness)
Pink (Ignition 2 Out) - White (Ignition Harness)
Brown (Heater/AC Out) - ? <---- Do Not Know

5-PIN CONNECTION
Red/White (Parking Light Relay Input) - N/A
White (Parking Light Relay Output) - Brown (Lt Blue Plug @ BCM)
Black (System Ground) - Chassis Ground Spot
Brown (+2A Siren Out) - Red (Siren Housing)
Red (System Power, +12v Constant) - Red (Igntion Harness)

20-PIN CONNECTION
Black/White ( (-) Neutral Safety Switch Input) - ? <------ Do Not Know
Pink ( (-) 200mA Programmable Output) - Lt Green (Purple Plug@BCM)
(Factory set as 2 Step Unlock or For Factory Security Disarm)
White ( (-) 200mA Dome Light Control Output) - Door Dome Light Triggers
Black/Green ( (-) 200mA Timer Control) - ? <----- Windows Maybe?
Gray ( (-) 200mA Channel 3 Out for Trunk Release)- Black (Purple Plug@BCM)
Brown/White ( (-) 200mA Horn Output) - Black (Steering Column)