98+ Delco Cd player gives Err code with CD - S-10 Forum
S-10 Forum is the resource on GM S-series trucks, Suspension, engine information, Body Modifications, painting tutorials.  Modifications to suit every need, budget and whim

98+ Delco Cd player gives Err code with CD

Go Back   S-10 Forum > General Tech > Sound and Security
New User? Register Forgot Password


 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-06-2010, 06:35 PM   #1
▂ ▃ ▅ ▆ █ ▆ ▅ ▃ ▂
 
ZQ8 Blazer's Avatar

 
Age: 31
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 30,246
Location: Western, Ky
User is: OffLine
Angry 98+ Delco Cd player gives Err code with CD

So the stock cd player in my blazer wasn't playing cd's 98% of the time and would give the Err code. When it did they skipped. I could hear the motor moving the eye where it was trying to read the disc though. So I got another 98+ stock one that was locked and I just got done unlocking it. Well this one won't play cd's either, I can't even hear the motor moving the eye. Is it just a coincidence or what? BTW It says "MAN" at the bottom right of the screen and I'm trying to play a burnt cd (not.mp3 files) if that matters.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-06-2010, 06:57 PM   #2
▂ ▃ ▅ ▆ █ ▆ ▅ ▃ ▂
 
ZQ8 Blazer's Avatar

 
Age: 31
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 30,246
Location: Western, Ky
User is: OffLine
Re: 98+ Delco Cd player gives Err code with CD

So I removed the fuse from the side of the dash and put it back in. Now it PLAYS cd's 95% of the time but it will only play tracks 1-10 and then it acts like it can't find tracks 11+. The "clean" code isn't up but does it need to be cleaned or what?
Old 02-06-2010, 07:58 PM   #3
forum idiot
 
orangesonoma's Avatar
 
Age: 36
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 49,674
Location: Indian Trail, NC
User is: OffLine
Re: 98+ Delco Cd player gives Err code with CD

just buy a new radio...
Old 02-07-2010, 07:44 AM   #4
▂ ▃ ▅ ▆ █ ▆ ▅ ▃ ▂
 
ZQ8 Blazer's Avatar

 
Age: 31
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 30,246
Location: Western, Ky
User is: OffLine
Re: 98+ Delco Cd player gives Err code with CD

This is the 2nd time within a week that I've asked a question and both times you answered. Both answers were EPIC. lol
Old 02-07-2010, 11:42 AM   #5
forum idiot
 
orangesonoma's Avatar
 
Age: 36
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 49,674
Location: Indian Trail, NC
User is: OffLine
Re: 98+ Delco Cd player gives Err code with CD

yeah yeah im on a roll!!

but for real the radio is 12 years old...let it go man
Old 02-07-2010, 06:56 PM   #6
▂ ▃ ▅ ▆ █ ▆ ▅ ▃ ▂
 
ZQ8 Blazer's Avatar

 
Age: 31
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 30,246
Location: Western, Ky
User is: OffLine
Re: 98+ Delco Cd player gives Err code with CD

Yeah I know it is but the damn thing started working perfectly fine now. Although the only way it will is if say I want to go from track 1 to 13 I have to press next then let track 2 play for a second, then next and let 3 play for a second, etc.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the S-10 Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:21 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2011, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. SEO by vBSEO 3.2.0
SEO by vBSEO
vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.