S-10 Forum banner

What exhaust size with your LS swap?

34K views 14 replies 9 participants last post by  OrangyX 
#1 ·
I'm doing some research and pre-planning and want to know if what I have right now will be sufficient. I currently have the Flowmaster force II cat back, the pipes measure 2.5" OD. Will this be too restrictive, or good to go?

#2 ·
Unless your building a high compression engine, with mods, that will be fine. Dual 2.5" supports just over 500hp if I remember right.

#4 ·
#5 ·
I have true dual 2.5 mandral bend no cats with sanderson shorties and borla pro xs mufflers. It's good but I think a tad large for my stock internal, stock tune 4.8. I wish I would have went 2.25 into a single 3" exit based on what I've seen. I dunno. I'm no expert, that's just my 2 cents

#11 ·
I will be doing 2.5" off of each manifold to a single 3" through some sort of turbo muffler out the factory exit as well.

#12 ·
SOmething i read on ls1 forums . This is information written by someone else take it for what its worth . the replies on the thread was that this right on the money